Australia wins the series 3-2 against India

Aaron Finch’s team won 35 runs in the fifth ODI. World champions in the series 3-2 in the last three matches won the series for the fifth time in a one-day match; the team won the series after a 2-0 margin. Australia won the one-day series in India after 2009.

Australian Innings

Australia opener Khawaja-Finch scored 52 runs in the first 10 overs without being dismissed. In the 15th over, Finch (27) got back to the 76 run in the pair. Peter Handscomb came up with the foundation of the big collection. Their 99-run second wicket partnership brought Australia to 175 for 1 in 32.5 overs. Right after Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s dismissal, 10 fours and two sixes in 106 before being dismissed for 106 runs in Khwaja. He made his highest individual score (383 runs) in the five-match ODI series against India. Khawaja was on top of this track in 2014 by Ken Williamson’s milestone of 261 runs.

Australia, however, did not get three hundred collections from the foundation of Khawaja. After taking the opener away, India’s bowlers are slowly returning to the match. In the next nine overs, Glenn Maxwell (1), Handscomb (52) and Ashton Turner (20) lifted Australia to the pressure. Kuladip Yadav At the end of the 42nd over when Turner was dismissed, Australia’s score was 217 for 5 wickets. That is, run rate of 5.16 per over.

India bowlers have taken 5 wickets for 51 runs in 13 overs in the next 13 overs after the Indian bowlers tried to return to the end. At the end of the 46th over, Australia’s score was 270 for 7 wickets. In the last two overs, however, the Australian pace duo of Pat Cummins and Shane Richardson tried to increase the score as much as possible. In the death overs, two of the best Jasprit Bumara scored 19 runs from the 48th over. It’s the most expensive of Broomara’s death over one-day internationals.

At the end of the 40 overs Australia scored 202 runs in the last 10 overs, losing 5 wickets only 70 runs. Bhuvneshwar took three wickets for 48 runs.

Indian Innings

India did not start the run chase Centuries from the previous match, Shikhar Dhawan, reached double figures. Virat Kohli, the biggest batting factor, got off the ground after chasing a ball outside the off-stump. Rishab Pant, Vijay Shankar could not make the start up.

Adam Jampa breaks the resistance of Rohit Sharma, who has taken India forward in one end. The leg-spinner took the wicket of Jadeja wicket in that over. Rohit Sharma scored 56 runs in four fours in 89 balls.

Kedar Jadhav shared a 91-run partnership with Bhuvneshwar in India’s hopes. But the hosts could not protect the hosts. Pat Cummins, who broke India’s resistance to return Bhuvneshwar to 46 runs in 54 balls with three fours and two sixes. Richardson, who smashed 44 off 57 balls, After that, the hosts did not move much further.

Short score:

Australia: 272/9 (Khwaja 100, Finch 27, Handscom 52, Maxwell 1, Stevens 20, Turner 20, Carey 3, Richardson 29, Cummins 15, Lion 1 *, Bhuvneshwar 3/48, Shami 2/57, Boomara 0 / 39, Kuldeep 1/74, Jadecha 2/45, Kedar 0/8)


India: 237 in 50 overs (Rohit 56, Dhawan 12, Kohli 20, Pata 16, Shankar 16, Kedar 44, Jadeja 0, Bhuvneshwar 46, Shami 3, Kuldeep 9, Bumrah 1; Cummins 2/38, Richardson 2/48, Stevens 2/31, Lion 1/34, Jampa 3/46, Maxwell 0/34)

Result: Australia won by 35 runs

Series: Australia win by 3-2 in a five-match series

Man of the Match: Usman Khawaja

Man of the series: Usman Khawaja